Save Our Assawoman

Coalition for Little Assawoman Bay

Your help is needed!

To keep Little Assawoman Bay a tranquil place for recreation and contemplation, please share your thoughts with the public officials and groups below. Tell them what the bay means to you. Ask them to experiment with shellfish farming in other bays and areas that will not disrupt traditional navigation routes as well as recreational and residential uses. Urge them to find other less obtrusive ways to clean our bays and to create good jobs for Delawareans.

DNREC is charged under the aquaculture law with ensuring that the program does not conflict with other activities, such as boating and recreation. See Solutions and Corps Review for ways that the program can be mitigated.

The page entitled Corps Review
provides details of the Corps of Engineers' review of
DNREC's aquaculture application

Help us Save Our Assawoman for generations to come

Center for the Inland Bays                              CIB Shellfish Report                                    Sea Grant Study


State

Shawn Garvin, Secretary, DNREC: Shawn.Garvin@state.de.us

 David Saveikis, Director, Division of Fish and Wildlife, DNREC: David.Saveikis@state.de.us

Ray Bivens, Director, State Parks and Recreation, DNREC: Raymond.Bivens@
state.de.us

John Clark, Fisheries Administrator, Division of Fish and Wildlife: John.Clark@state.de.us

John Carney, Governor of Delaware: 150 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, 2d Floor, Dover, DE 19901

John W. Ewart, Delaware Sea Grant Program, University of Delaware:  jewart@udel.edu

Sea Grant Information

Edward A. Lewandowski, Coastal Communities Development Specialist, Sea Grant Program: edlew@udel.edu


Federal

Thomas Carper, U.S. Senator: 513 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Karen_McGrath@
carper.senate.gov

Chris Coons, U.S. Senator:  127A Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

kate_rohrer@coons.senate.
gov

 

Lisa Blunt Rochester, U.S. Representative: 1406 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515-0801

Lisa.Blunt.Rochester@mail.house.gov

 

District Engineer
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Philadelphia District
Regulatory Branch
Wanamaker Building
100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3390

edward.e.bonner@usace.
army.mil

215-656-5932

 


Delaware
General Assembly

Gerald Hocker, Senator, 20th District: Gerald.Hocker@state.de.us

Ron Gray, Representative, 38th District: Ronald.Gray@state.de.us

Pete Schwartzkopf, Speaker, Delaware House, and Representative, 14th District: Peter.Schwartzkopf@
state.de.us

 

David McBride, Chair, Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Environmental Control: David.McBride@state.de.us

Debra Heffernan, Chair, House Committee on Natural Resources:  Debra.Heffernan@
state.de.us 

 


County

Michael Vincent, President, Sussex County Council: mvincent@sussexcountyde.gov

I.G. Burton, Member, District 1: iburton@sussexcountyde.gov

George B. Cole, Member, District 4: geobcole@verizon.net

Samuel R. Wilson Jr., Member, District 3: swilson@sussexcountyde.
gov

Rob Arlett, Member, District 5: rarlett@sussexcountyde.gov
 

 


Center for the Inland Bays

Joanne Cabry, Chair: jcabry@gmail.com

Chris Bason, Executive Director: chrisbason@inlandbays.org

 

 

Susie Ball, Chair, Citizens Advisory Committee: balldel@comcast.net

 


Coalition for Little Assawoman Bay

 

 

Please copy John Neylan and Diane Maddex or all of these members on any correspondence.

John J. Neylan, Vice President, King's Grant Condominium Association: jjneylan3@aol.com (302-541-8339; 703-606-1344)

Diane Maddex, President, Water's Edge Condominium Association: dimaddex@aol.com (302-249-5879)

Fred C. Wetzelberger II,
President, Seatowne
Homeowners Association:

fred@paradiseoc.com

Ken Arni, owner at Maisons sur Mer: arniken1@verizon.net

 

John Carroll, President, Salt Meadows Homeowners: jfcarrolliv@msn.com 

Jenifer Adams-Mitchell and Mitch Mitchell, owners, Coastal Kayak: jenifer@coastalkayak.com mitch@coastalkayak.com

Raymond J. Buckley, President, The Narrows Condominium Association: 4Buckey@comcast.net

Ross Cropper, owner,
Summertime Park:
Summertime.park@comcast.net

Janet M. Dubbert, President
Bayville Shores
Condominium Association
:
jmdubbert@comcast.net

 

                                                                                            Save Our Assawoman


Media

News

Molly Murray,
News Journal:
mmurray@delawareonline.
com

Maddy Lauria,
Cape Gazette:
maddy@capegazette.com

Chris Flood, Cape Gazette: cflood@capegazette.com

Laura Walter, Coastal Point: laura.walter@coastalpoint.
com

Rachael Pacella, Wave and Coast Press: rpacella@dmg.gannett.
com

Coordinated media: news@newszap.com

 

 

 


Events


Forthcoming in 2015: Response of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers to the submission of hundreds of public comments.



FI State Park map.jpg
I heart FI.JPG

COALITION FOR LITTLE ASSAWOMAN BAY, FENWICK ISLAND, DE 19944

  jjneylan3@aol.com   703-606-1344       dimaddex@aol.com   302-249-5879

Powered by Squarespace. Background image by Diane Maddex